We are open for business! Read more about our COVID-19 safety precautions, including virtual surveys, and our return-to-work strategy.

At Hilldrup, We Make it Matter

At Hilldrup, we are proud to have hardworking and dedicated employees who make us the best at what we do. That’s why we like to recognize the best of the best, and we recently did so at our All Employee Meeting in Stafford.

The first people we recognized were the winners of our annual “Make it Matter” campaign.

Throughout the year, employees from all seven of our branches are tracked for the campaign when a customer or Hilldrup employee expresses gratitude or mentions an example of when that employee delivered exceptional service. At the end of the year, a quality committee selects overall winners for each branch from the pool of candidates.

Congratulations to our 2016 “Make it Matter” winners


Scott Fillis – Senior Warehouse Foreman SIT

Scott Fillis with powerpoint presentation


Jack Burrell – Asst. Warehouse Manager

Greenville team


“Front Office Crew”

  • Sharon Nichols
  • Angela Costa
  • Jessica Garten
  • Leah Abbey
  • Brenda Harless
  • Linda Booker


Brinson Price – Local Planner


Roy Carroll – Local Contractor

James Lewis – Employee Driver


Richard Wicks – Local/Regional Van Operator


Kathleen Toney – OA/DA Coordinator

Move counselors were also highlighted during the meeting.  These move counselors received the highest aggregate scores the past year as determined by customer surveys, scored on a scale of 1-5.

Congratulations to our top move counselors of 2016

2016 Move Counselor of the Year

Sandy Schaaf with an annual score of 4.85

 Sandy Schaaf next to powerpoint presentation

Move Counselor of the Quarter

First Quarter – Carol Lassalle (Orlando) with a quarterly score of 4.98

Second Quarter – Rebecca Taylor (Stafford) with a quarterly score of 5.00

Third Quarter – Sandy Schaaf (Stafford) with a quarterly score of 4.90

Fourth Quarter – Kathleen Toney (Atlanta) with a quarterly score of 5.00

Honorable Mention for Move Counselor of the Year

Maria Piekarski with an annual score of 4.83

Christy Ferreira with an annual score of 4.79

Rebecca Taylor with an annual score of 4.76

Heather Frields with an annual score of 4.75

Barb Schehl with an annual score of 4.70

Congratulations to our “Make it Matter” winners and all-star move counselors who showed exceptional customer-service and dedication in 2016.